Zitronen

Also known as lemons. Lemon is probably my favorite flavor, right up there with mint that I can’t have raw. Biggest shame that ever happened. Let’s not even talk about all the mojitos I will never drink (maybe). Let’s also not talk about the fact that I haven’t posted in a month.

104/366
Before we go any further, I have to admit that none of these pictures have anything to do with lemons. Well, that’s because I don’t have any lemons to make tasty treats out of, isn’t it! It has nothing to do with not posting for a month and needing to catch up. We’re not talking about that!

Let’s talk lemons instead. I love lemons. I eat lemons. Slice of lemon with my drink? Goes in my face. Slice of lemon on your plate? In my face. If I ever have a house with a back yard, there’s going to be a lemon tree in said back yard.

105/366
And speaking of outside things, new hiking boots from Mum! They were my Easter present. Hah! Kidding. Let’s say, birthday, 6 months early. Either way, thanks! Now back to lemons.

106/366

It was a great day when I discovered the internet, because years later the internet led me to Pinterest. And FoodGawker. And Pinterest and FoodGawker have led me to some great things called recipes. Recipes with lemon.

  1. White chocolate lemon truffles
  2. Lemon meringue cupcakes
  3. Lemon poppyseed sugar cookies
  4. Lemon poppyseed pancakes
  5. Lemon blueberry cheesecake cookies
  6. Lemon puppy chow
  7. Lemon raspberry cupcakes
  8. Lemon pound cake
  9. Lemon ‘brownie’ bars

107/366
Eight of these guys hopping around the yard all at once, eight! Then I opened the door and off they flew across the street. No clue what they are or why they were so interested in the dried up yard. Anyway.

I am all about lemon right now. If life hands you lemons, hand them to me and I will make things out of them. And I will share those things. Seriously. Pick a recipe, hand me lemons, I will do it. Seriously!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

