"no time"

I really wanted to do something in my Challenge Journal today, but was totally stumped as to what.  I couldn’t seem to pick a word, and was reluctant to find one at random.  But then I thought, if someone else picks it, I’ll feel more obligated to.  So that’s what I did!  Ace picked out the phrase “no time” from my list, and off I went.

Initially, I had a clock scheme in my head, but was quickly bored of it.  A quick search on Google found me a quote by William Blake that just clicked – inspiration ahoy!

The busy bee has no time for sorrow.

I quite like the beginning of this page, though unfortunately I seem to have lost some of the mojo to finish it.  I really haven’t got much of it left to do, but of course what I do have to do is the most detailed haha.  I probably won’t finish it today, but the idea is cute enough I know I’ll come back to it when I’ve satisfied myself with my next piece.

It’s a terrible habit to get into, I know!  I really have no excuses, I must admit.

Leave a Reply

