It’s here! It’s here! It’s here!

At precisely 10:32 this morning, I hopped, skipped, and jumped my way downstairs just in time to meet the UPS van with my packages, aka my Christmas presents from “Santa”. Despite a pretty big hitch, I’m already having so much fun with my shiny new T3i.

The hitch is this: no memory card! I wasn’t sure what to get, so I decided to wait. But then my camera arrived a day early (I wasn’t expecting it until tomorrow, the 29th), and obviously I couldn’t wait to play around with it. So no memory card, but I’m still able to release the shutter and get one temporarily cached image to look at for a few seconds. I’m using this time to get to know my camera, and teach myself what all the settings do. Learning to control the aperture, ISO, and shutter speed together based on the amount, quality, type of light…the list goes on and on!

So unfortunately, I have no photos to share today. But maybe tomorrow.

For now though, I need to go work on my 365 list!

Leave a Reply

