2012 Photo Challenge

Two posts in one day!

Drumroll please……………….I finished my photo challenge list! (jazz hands, tada~ sound) I was going to post it here, but it’s in spreadsheet form and that’s a really big HTML table I just don’t want to make. So here’s a link to the Google Spreadsheet instead:

Bear’s Official 2012 Photo Challenge List

Here’s how it works. Column A is the theme of the week. Column B * is the recommended time of year to choose that theme. Columns C through H are for 6 days of the week when I can pick any of those ideas to shoot. And on any day of the week of my choosing, I get a free shot where anything goes, and I can choose to shoot (or not to) within the theme of the week.

* Column B, for ease of reference, is in German. W for winter (Winter), F for spring (Frühling), S for summer (Sommer), and H for autumn (Herbst). Any space left blank is one I couldn’t decide on a time of year for, so it’s up for whenever the mood strikes (or I may fill them in later as the year passes and they come to me). Codes E (Newness) at the top, and L (The End) at the bottom, stand for Erste (first) and Letzte (last), respectively. As in, Newness will be my first photo of the year, and The End will be my last theme of the year.

Of course, nothing is set in stone. There are some themes I can’t wait to do, others I don’t see how I’m going to get done. Certain days seem a bit iffy, and if I can’t make the idea work then I’ll just wing it. And as I go, I may start another spreadsheet for the calendar of what I actually did each day. Maybe not a spreadsheet, maybe a calendar. Maybe just a simple list. Who knows? We’ll see what happens.

And last but most certainly not least, I’d like to thank the following people who helped me put this mega-list together: Ace, Autumn, Beth, and Billy. Couldn’t have done it without you guys!

Leave a Reply

