So Long, Farewell, Adieu, Auf Wiedersehen

12/366

Dear Doc Marten boots,

You are the most lovely boots I’ve ever laid eyes on. You’re rugged, yet chic. You were the perfect gift! Or you would have been if you actually fit. But you don’t. Not even close. You’re much too big for these little paws. And I know you’ve been lonely for some paws to romp around on, so I did what I’ve been meaning to do for almost two years quite a while now.

I sold you. Yes! Tomorrow you’ll be off to a new home with a new human to love and adore and wear the crap out of you. I hope you’ll be happy. I hope she’ll be happy. I hope you have a long and wonderful relationship.

I’ll miss what you should have been,
Bear

…moving on.

Leave a Reply

