Catching Up

15/366

Haven’t really felt like processing and posting the last few days, so I just took my photos and set them aside. Too busy cleaning and begging for a job. Four bags of stuff and no callbacks later, my room is a bigger mess than it was before and still no job. Ho hum.

On a better note, my tea collection exploded over Christmas! All the individual packets were a gift, and then some more I didn’t add. I’ve got like a year’s worth of tea now, phew! Thanks family (you know who you are)! And I had to add the Arizona (not a gift), because it’s definitely my favourite ‘tea’.

16/366

A wee bit more of the painting I’ve been working on for a few years now. Slow and steady wins the race, right?

17/366

Part of my Stephen King shelf. I’m planning on getting through all of them this year, and hopefully more. You might call me a bit of a fan. Night Shift, Pet Sematary, The Green Mile, Cujo, Different Seasons, The Stand, The Talisman, Skeleton Crew, The Drawing of the Three, The Tommyknockers, Carrie, IT, Insomnia, ‘Salem’s Lot, Cell, Duma Key, The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon, The Dark Half, Gerald’s Game, Hearts In Atlantis, Dreamcatcher, Under the Dome, and Rose Madder. Yes, a bit of a fan.

18/366

A little wooden flower that’s been hanging around. Not sure where I got it, but it’s bright and lovely and made today just a bit cheerier. I’m thinking that outside either needs to snow and stay white, or spring needs to happen. All these gross brown, half dead, cloudy days are no fun. It’s too cold and too brown to really bother going outside for the daily photos. No fun at all.

Anyway, pip pip, back to the mess.

Leave a Reply

