A week full of seasonal firsts.

77/366

The first day it was warm enough not to wear an actual jacket.

78/366

The first day the buds on the trees really seemed to be opening up.

79/366

The first rain!!! I was most excited about this.

I also heard a great horned owl that night and the night after. I hope he sticks around and makes our little pond area his home!! I could very happily fall asleep every night listening to an owl friend. We don’t really get them around here though, probably because we’re too close to the highway, and the high school, and the junior high school…sigh.

80/366

The first time I found a cute little critter visiting the house. He was very patient with me and my big camera flash. Such a natural in front of the camera, too.

81/366

The first teeny weeny strands of spiderwebs being strung up in the bushes.

82/366

If the temperature would stay at 70ish, and the trees and everything would keep their wonderful painterly colors for the rest of the year, I would be one very happy Bear indeed.

Leave a Reply

