Incident #12

Otherwise known as incident 12 on the list of reasons I regret not getting a telephoto lens when I bought my camera kit.

91/366

92/366

93/366

94/366

95/366

96/366

Here it is. Reason #12, the great blue heron. At least, I’m pretty sure it’s a great blue heron. Possible grey heron? Too far to get a decent picture of, too shy to let me get any closer than the other side of the stream.

These little guys are pretty shy too! The fact that I got a picture was an accident. He was just swim swim swimming along and didn’t notice me until I snapped the photo, and then bloop!, nothing but ripples.

I know what’s on top of MY get-list! (And I don’t mean a muskrat.)

Leave a Reply

