The Devil’s in the Details

So I thought I was a week behind on posting my pictures…try two and a half! They’re a lot more fun to take than they are to download from the camera, edit, upload to Flickr, and post…

97/366

I started a new art journal, and boy does it feel good. I used to have quite a few going all at once and I was working in them all the time, but for some reason fell out of the habit.

The drawing is something I started when I was in Wales, but never got around to finishing it. Sounds familiar…

Speaking of unfinished art journal pages…! I found a box of fabric scraps and just couldn’t stop touching. Since I can’t sew with them, I thought I’d add some glue and paper.

98/366

It’s like this: Inspiration hits and there’s a mad flurry of creation, and then suddenly you realize the sun is setting and you’re hungry, but by the time you get back with food the inspiration train of thought has left your station. Oh well. I’m sure it’ll come back some day.

Leave a Reply

