Talent in the Library

A few weeks ago my local library had a viewing of art made by high school students from the district. There was some really amazing stuff there, and I had to snap some pictures of my favorite pieces. Some of this stuff is crazy good! And let me tell you, if I had a disposable income, I seriously would have bought that vase; it was so gorgeous.

117/366

left: “Another War to Fight” by C Mueller, grade 10; ceramic.
right: “Raku Vase” by N Martell, grade 12; ceramic.

top left: Untitled by A Thaemert, grade 11; colored pencil.
bottom left: “Night Song” by A Thaemert; colored pencil and charcoal.
right: “Man of Wire” by T Cofield, grade 12; sculpture.

“never let me go” by P Bovits, grade 10; oil painting.

Leave a Reply

